My first poem

Awakened

I breathe

I feel

I see

I awake

I am here

now

9 thoughts on “My first poem

  1. raeily March 15, 2015 at 7:16 pm Reply

    Like all art, I truly believe that poetry is in the eye of the beholder. If you think it’s a poem, then it is. I think that perms should be allowed to be interpreted differently by everyone who reads them.

    This is definitely a start in poetry. Keep writing and reading poems to grow as a poet and I hope to see more from you.

    Like

  2. raeily March 15, 2015 at 7:18 pm Reply

    Poetry is in the eye of the beholder and should be allowed to be interpreted by each reader how he or she connects to it.

    This is definitely a foot into poetry, where there are really no rules. Keep reading and writing poems and you will see yourself grow as a poet.

    Like

  3. Lisa March 15, 2015 at 7:59 pm Reply

    Yes. I think it is a poem. It tells a story, but leaves me wanting more. I love poems that can be interpreted many ways!

    Like

  4. WW Erin March 15, 2015 at 8:53 pm Reply

    Simple and lovely. Why are you not sure whether it’s a poem? It’s a poem if you say it is. 🙂

    Like

  5. Alan J Wright March 15, 2015 at 10:14 pm Reply

    The use of repetition provides a useful scaffold for creating poetry. You have used this strategy effectively here. It takes courage to take yourself out of your writing comfort zone. You have characterized yourself as a brave writer. This is what we ask kids to do every day. With this poem, you have walked their walk. Keep exploring your potential!

    Like

Leave a Reply

