Such a little thing, such a BIG compliment!

My principal was completing a walk-through observation in my second grade classroom. She never critiques or suggests.  She reserves all judgement. She is quiet and introspective. She is always available to discuss the implementation of new methods. In other words, she always is there for you.

Today, I was instructing my students about a new measurement center. I asked for two volunteers to model what would happen if both students choose the same object and came to an impasse. The students role played and then brainstormed strategies as a group.

Later, my principal and I happened to be in the xerox room together. She turned to me and totally stopped what she was doing. She looked me straight in the eye and complimented my methods. It was so very wonderful and heartfelt. I am blessed.

The BayouWarrior

gave m

2 thoughts on “Such a little thing, such a BIG compliment!

  1. Amelia@wakeupandwrite March 26, 2015 at 3:11 am Reply

    Wow, that must have felt wonderful! Thank you principals who know how to feed with feedback.

    Like

  2. Peg D March 26, 2015 at 2:39 pm Reply

    Wow! That would never happen here. What a wonderful gift. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

